asebolift.blogg.se

Kodak capture pro turn off indexing
Kodak capture pro turn off indexingkodak capture pro turn off indexing

So, the workflow I previously mentioned seems to be working as things look and sound really good at 720p.

KODAK CAPTURE PRO TURN OFF INDEXING HOW TO

Regardless, it showed me something is amiss with the Virtualdub2 software video compression piece.Īny suggestions on how to get alternate lossless compression codecs into Virtualdub2? Or am I better off using original Virtualdub 1.10 or even 1.9 as I’ve seen some suggest? To confirm this, I did a quick capture in Magewell’s Capture Express that captures directly to compressed x264 aac/mp4 (just like I did in Virtualdub2) which actually played back just fine both video and audio, albeit this software did not preserve the 4:3 aspect ratio. So, needless to say, I think my issues are software related to Virtualdub2 and more specifically with the video compression. In addition, any other lossless codec I use that comes with Virtualdub2 (FFMPEG FFV1 lossless or FFMPEG Huffyuv lossless or Lagarith lossless) looks like it captures, but when played back in the Movies app gives an error that the playback can not be performed because the codec is not supported, but you do hear the audio, and it too sounds like chipmunks/smurfs after 30 seconds or so despite no video because of the lack of codec support. Same thing happens when I capture directly to compressed x264 aac/mp4. When I choose FFMPEG x265 lossless, the playback in the default Movies app speeds through the video and the audio plays fine and then will go to chipmunks/smurfs after 30 seconds or so. However, the downside is is that I can only perform a successful capture from Virtualdub2 圆4 (Surfacebook, Windows 10 1903, 8 GB RAM, 256 GB SSD) when my video compression is set to uncompressed (audio is set to 48000 kHz 16-bit LPCM).

Kodak capture pro turn off indexing